ANDRÉ CARPIN

André CARPIN is an artist attracted from an early age by drawing, painting and plastic arts. He naturally studied at the Ecole des Beaux-arts in Lyon and continued his training at the Beaux-arts in Paris, before turning to other disciplines that temporarily took him away from the world of Art.

The artist will first pursue a career in computer science as engineer, without ever giving up his taste for Art and Arts in general. This professional experience in new technologies will be an enriching element that he will reinvested in his culture and artistic practice.

Starting from 1998, André devoted himself fully to his first passion. His experience and maturity will then allow him to constantly explore new universes, where he can naturally exercise his innate sense of creation.

It is the meeting of the four primordial elements that inspires the artist: earth, fire, water and air. Genesis of all creations, the field of poetry becomes infinite; the artist's brush such as the writer's pen.

Source of his inspiration, the human presence is ubiquitous in his works with his staging where the strong volumes, sometimes human and sometimes vegetal, work as “sensors of life” even when they are not visible. 

The artist, like a virtuoso, plays with all techniques: reliefs, materials, shapes and colors interact in this demanding genesis which may seem confusing, but going off the road or out of the frame is also part of the work. 

WORKS
FISHING QUESTIONS
120 x 120 x 6 cm
SUSPENSION
100 x 100 cm
ICARE
120 x 160 x 24 cm
GENESIS
120 x 160 cm
BRAINSTORMING
120 x 120 cm
Previous
Next

Would you like to consult the Carsal’art newsletter and discover André's works in more detail?

ANDRÉ CARPIN

André CARPIN est un artiste attiré dès son plus jeune âge par le dessin, la peinture et les arts plastiques. Il étudie tout naturellement à l’Ecole des Beaux-arts de Lyon et poursuit sa formation aux Beaux-arts de Paris, avant de se tourner vers d’autres disciplines qui l’éloignent provisoirement du monde de l’Art.

L’artiste poursuivra d’abord une carrière dans l’informatique où il sera ingénieur, sans jamais abandonner son goût pour l’Art et les Arts en général. Cette expérience professionnelle dans les nouvelles technologies sera un élément d’enrichissement qu’il réinvestira dans sa culture et sa pratique artistique.

A partir de 1998, André se consacre pleinement à sa passion première. Son expérience et sa maturité lui permettront alors d’explorer sans cesse des univers nouveaux, où il pourra exercer naturellement son sens inné de la création.

C’est la réunion des quatre éléments primordiaux qui inspire l’artiste : la terre, le feu, l’eau et l’air. Genèse de toutes créations, le champ de la poésie devient infini ; le pinceau de l’artiste comme le stylo de l’écrivain.

Source de son inspiration, la présence humaine est omniprésente dans ses œuvres avec ses mises en scène où les forts volumes, tantôt  humains tantôt végétaux, fonctionnent  comme des « capteurs de vie » même quand ils ne sont pas visibles. 

L’artiste, comme un virtuose, joue de toutes les techniques : reliefs, matières, formes et couleurs interagissent  dans cette genèse exigeante qui peut paraître déroutante, mais la sortie de route ou du cadre font aussi partie de l’œuvre. 

ŒUVRES
FISHING QUESTIONS
120 x 120 x 6 cm
SUSPENSION
100 x 100 cm
ICARE
120 x 160 x 24 cm
GENESE
120 x 160 cm
BRAINSTORMING
120 x 120 cm
Précédent
Suivant

Vous souhaitez consulter la newsletter Carsal’art et découvrir les œuvres d’André plus en détails ?