LILAJOY

Lilajoy, an artist from Toulouse, works with poetry in wood and light. With a delicate gesture, she gives shape to openwork lace that the light reveals on its way.

She gently pierces the wood and plays with the densities of the piercings to create luminous-kinetic works, which have the characteristic of moving in the viewer's eye as they move. There is something soothing about her luminous paintings, a balance where fullness and emptiness become one and transport us.

In fact, she enchanted the Purpan Hospital of the Toulouse University Hospital with a novel space: the Espace de Ressourcement that she designed in 2016. This soothing and meditative space, created as part of a thesis in Art and Design, was a great success. It was a winner at the 2017 Palmarès de la Construction Bois Occitanie, and has been the subject of a good number of articles in various magazines (La revue du design, Hospimedia, ActuSoin, Techniques hospitalières, Le patrimoine).

Each Lace of Light is made of a RGB LED lighting system, which can be controlled with a remote control to change the color of the light, or to opt for different diffusion modes (fade, flash...). It is plugged into the mains via an integrated electric cable, or can also be used as a wall light.

WORKS
totem terre et ciel
57cm x 89cm
terre d'étoiles
40cm x 40cm
totem floral
57cm x 84cm
canopée
105cm x 105cm
corail du bout du monde
95cm x 170cm
Previous
Next

FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT US

LILAJOY

Lilajoy, artiste toulousaine, travaille avec poésie le bois et la lumière. D’un geste délicat, elle donne forme à des dentelles ajourées que la lumière révèle sur son passage.

Elle perfore doucement le bois et joue avec les densités des percées pour créer des oeuvres lumino-cinétiques, qui ont pour caractéristiques de se mouvoir dans l’œil du spectateur au cours de son déplacement. Il y a quelque chose d’apaisant dans ses tableaux lumineux, un équilibre où plein et vide ne font qu’un et nous transportent.

Elle a d’ailleurs enchanté l’hôpital de Purpan du CHU de Toulouse avec un lieu inédit : l’Espace de Ressourcement qu’elle a conçu en 2016. Cet espace d’apaisement et de méditation, réalisé dans le cadre d’une thèse en Art et Design, a connu un franc succès. Il a été lauréat au Palmarès 2017 de la Construction Bois Occitanie, et a fait l’objet de bons nombres d’articles dans diverses revues (La revue du design, Hospimedia, ActuSoin, Techniques hospitalières, Le patrimoine).

Chaque Dentelle de Lumière est constituée d’un système d’éclairage LED RGB, qui se pilote avec une télécommande pour modifier la couleur de la lumière, ou opter pour des modes de diffusion (fondu, flash…). Il se branche sur secteur via un câble électrique intégré, ou peut aussi se mettre en applique murale.

ŒUVRES
totem terre et ciel
57cm x 89cm
terre d'étoiles
40cm x 40cm
totem floral
57cm x 84cm
canopée
105cm x 105cm
corail du bout du monde
95cm x 170cm
Précédent
Suivant

POUR PLUS D'INFORMATIONS NOUS CONTACTER